Awards & Accomplishments

CPAN’s dedication to protecting Michigan’s Auto No-Fault law and advocating on behalf of accident victims in Michigan has won the organization a variety of awards, including:

Five consecutive years of awards at the Michigan Society of Association Executives (MSAE) Diamond Awards

2012: CPAN was recognized in the category of Government Relations for savvy development and implementation of a government relations project. The Coalition Protecting Auto No-Fault received the top award for its efforts to stop legislation that would have dismantled Michigan’s no-fault auto insurance system.  CPAN edged out other worthy candidates in the category of “Government Relations – Organization under$1 million”.

2013: CPAN received two Diamond awards: the first in the category of Social Media Campaign – for a successful use of social media as part of an overall communications campaign, the second for innovation campaigns to increase awareness of an organizations issue among the public, media and other external audiences.

2014: CPAN received an Honorable Mention in the category of Membership Development- for excellence in recruitment and retention of members through the use of creative strategies.

2015: CPAN again received an Honorable Mention in the category of Innovative Collaboration – for inviting the Insurance Institute of Michigan to partner in hosting the Michigan Driver Safety Showcase in September 2014: a showcase highlighting safer driving habits with the goal of reducing accidents on Michigan roads.

2016: CPAN received a Diamond award, the highest recognition, in the category of Diversified Revenue for the CPAN Auto No-Fault Provider Directory.  CPAN published this first ever, comprehensive, Auto No-Fault directory in October 2015 to serve as a resource for auto accident survivors, families, caregivers and other service providers.

PACE Awards:

2012: CPAN received a prestigious PACE Award for Research from The Public Relations Society of America – Central Michigan Chapter.

CPAN Leadership Awards

2011 Catalina Andres Humanitarian Award — John Cornack, President
2013 Lawyer of the Year — George T. Sinas, Legal Counsel
2013 Catalina Andres Humanitarian Award — George T. Sinas, Legal Counsel
2014 Champion of Justice Award from the Michigan Association of Justice. — George T. Sinas, Legal Counsel
2015 Catalina Andres Humanitarian Award. — Martha Levandowski, Administrative Director
2016 2015 Chairman’s Award from the Brain Injury Association of Michigan — Kevin McKinney, Legislative Coordinator